The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vocation programs Which one do you think is better for students 1 Take some college courses in advance e g some courses that are related to students major 2 Visit some

Having spent almost eleven years in primary, elementary, and high school, the young enter a whole new stage in their lives when they enter university. This transition gives a special meaning to the summer in between. Although some people strongly believe students should spend their time expanding their scientific knowledge, others hold the view that it is better if they become more acquainted with history. I agree with the latter group.

To begin with, visiting a museum is usually defined as people looking at artworks or relics while analyzing and thinking, and expressing their thoughts and ideas on the item. This type of activity will be extremely beneficial for to-be fresh students, as it would provide them with a context in which they could easily interact, socialize, and learn in an unprecedented way. To illustrate the point, consider two eighteen years old boys who initiate a conversation over a magnificent painting or a piece of old pottery. Not only would they share their views and thoughts, but also start a friendship. This approach is highly advantageous comparing to sitting in a classroom, again.

According to folk wisdom, each person should be familiarized with his country’s culture and history. Stepping into the world of history prepares the ground for each young student to gain a deep insight into the culture of the country they’re studying in, whether it’s their homeland or not. Additionally, this assumes more importance when someone is about to enter the adult group of society or, hopefully, they are on the verge of moving out of the house and live independently. Having a broad background in history helps youngsters by raising their profile in the community and thus, obtaining a better social class.

To sum up, I strongly believe that by visiting historical places such as museums, new college students socialize and raise their knowledge in history which will come in handy in the next stages of their lives.