The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vacation programmes. Which one do you think is better for students?

1)take some college course in advance of some course that is related to students' major

2) visit some history museums or historical relics

In today's convoluted and competitive world, it becomes a highly charged and a hotly debatable topic what activity and plan would be more beneficial for students before entering the university. Therefore, some people are the leading the proponent of the claim that visiting historical places such museums bring them more benefits. However, others may take an opposite point of view and believe that taking some courses notably related to their major can be an instructive and useful decision. If I have to face these two choices, I tend to choose the latter idea. There are some significant reasons, the most outstanding of which will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs.

To begin with, the ultimate goals of the university is to prepare students for their future, since they are supposed to attend the society in the near future. To elaborate on, in order to be successful in both their education and especially their future, taking courses related their major, which is strongly effected on their future job, enable them to expand their horizon and increase their knowledge effectively. In addition, they are allowed to find their weaknesses before entering the university. Let me give you an example might make you much more evident. I have applied for a PhD Position at UCL University, I have received an email that I was accepted. But, I know that in order to become successful in my PhD period, I should boost my programming skill, which I have found that it is my weakness during an interview for this project. For this reason, taking some courses or other thing related to courses before attending university give us an insight to us about our ability.

Apart from good preparation, the second debatable point is that on the one hand, some people believe that visiting museum and history places provide an opportunity for the student to become familiar with a lot of students to make friend with them before entering the university. On the other hand, some others believe that making the friend is really important, but taking the course related to their major give student a chance to make friend with students who want to study at the same major. I take the former viewpoint with a pinch of salt and claim that the latter viewpoint is much closer to the reality, for I do believe that not only they can make students who have the same interests, but also they can speak with them to opt the same room at university dorm resulting in progressing in their education. As a result, the more they take a course related to their major, the more it is easy for them to make friends because they want to study in the same major.

To wrap it up, by considering all aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes the positive importance of taking courses before attending the university inasmuch as in the first place, they can increase their information and find theirs deflects easily, as in the second place they can increase their interpersonal skill by making friend with people who have a close personality with them.