The university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students, which of the following do you think is the best way?

1)providing a room for quiet study

2)building an exercise room

3)providing entertainment place(watch film)

Education, the foundation of future success, has been valued and even triggers a heated discussion over what is the best way to improve the quality of dormitory life. In order to better accommodate themselves to school life, students, in some people’s views, should build a place for entertainment or exercises. contrary to these people’s opinions is my perspective that constructing a quiet place for study will benefit students due to the contributions to their professional and personal life.

what must be prioritized is that a quite place for study, instead of an exercise room, will place students as beneficiaries in their professional life , by enabling them to acquire more time to study and the ability to learn by themselves. To begin with, students only have limited time to study during day time for the reason that library and classrooms close on time everyday. As a result, students will end up with nowhere to study, building a quite place , having silent atmosphere, can provide students with more time to learn knowledge; on the contrary, such abundant time, beneficial for students’ academic life, cannot be obtained in a noisy exercise room. what’s more, students who study in a quite place , far away from teachers, can strengthen their self-learning ability. To be more specific, students, reading and learning by themselves in the dormitory, have to look up for the information, tackle the problems , review the class notes all by themselves, which can boost their efficiency; however, such opportunities to learn on their own, which does good to their professional future, will not be encountered in a gym.

what should be equally discussing is that building a quiet room, rather than an entertainment room, can benefit students more in their personal life, by offering them a peaceful living area and a platform to communicate more. Initially, dormitory, where kids live in, plays a significant role in ensuring students’ sleeping quality. specifically, it is the quiet environment that guarantees students’ sleeping well and enables them to study energetically; in contrast, such a quiet dormitory will not exist if the school plans to build an entertainment room, which is noisy and disruptive. Moreover, with a study building built, students will have more opportunities to gather together, talking about academic and mental problems, exchanging their thoughts and ideas with each other and sharing their experience in studying, which promotes the students to develop these skills; however, such tactics vital in personal life will not be mentioned in an entertainment room.

professional life, the basis of school life,will be improved with a study place; personal life, the another vital element in school life, will be bettered with a study room built. To conclude, only by building a quiet study place can students reap the maximum benefits.