The university will spend money on dormitory to improve the life quality of students which of the following do you think is the best way 1 providing a room for quiet study 2 building an exercise room 3 providing entertainment place watch film

Nowadays, education has become the top concern of modern citizens. Recently, there is a heated debate on the university's investment to improve students' life quality, some claim that the university should spend money on studying rooms or entertainment places. As for me, I believe that they should spend money on providing a fitting room, especially considering the benefits to people's health and interpersonal relationship.

On the one hand, having a place to work out right in the dormitory would be super convenient, and beneficial to students' health. This is because students today routinely sprint through jam-packed daily schedules, tackling big serving of academic work and plus giant helpings of extracurricular activity. And in order to relieve such stress, many studies have proven that exercise is a very effective way. If there is an exercise room right under the dormitory, youngsters can easily develop a fitness habits and improve their mental and physical condition. For example, several years ago, I studied my master's program at Pepperdine University and live on campus. At that time, I was particularly grateful that there was a small exercise room in the middle of our dormitory, which was free for residents to use. Although it was not as good as many off-campus paid gyms, it was situated near hands. I would go to the gym almost every day to work out. After finished, I could go straight to my room to take a shower, and refresh myself, from head to toe. In a word, had it not been for this little place easy to access, I would never have maintained my fitness under the pressure of master's programs.

On the other hand, the other two options are not as necessary as some people may consider. For one thing, numerous seats for studying have been provided in school, making building another room only for quiet study a waste of money. As most college students may notice, normally every university has a library, or a special room for students to study, after all, the main function of the school is to help students with their learning. Even during finals, those seats may go quickly, but since it is exam week, most of the students are focused on preparing for tests, so it's easy for the dorm room to naturally become a quiet study room. For another, there are so many ways to entertain when in college, leaving the amusement room probably unused. Take me for example. When I was an undergraduate, my college was in the center of the city, so whenever I had time, I met up with my friends to hang out nearby, such as watching movies, going to concerts, and even having a short trip on weekend. To be honest, when it comes to having fun, the dorm could hardly jump into my mind, not to mention the thought of having a place inside where you can supposedly entertain yourself.

In conclusion, from what has been discussed above, I still maintain that the university should spend money providing an exercise place.