What are the important qualities of a good son or daughter? Have these quali ties changed or remained the same over time in your culture? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The qualities that many children’s have are basically passed from their parents, if parents have good qualities in themselves then their children definitely going to adapt those qualities. Still there are many exception in world. I will discuss this qualities and how those qualities leave their impact on our culture.

First, there are so many qualities to discuss but according to me discipline is most important from any other qualities. discipline make children a responsible person in life who do things by their own and do not disturb other for their personal work and become self-independent. For instance, many children in society do not have habit to make their bed after waking up, they mostly reliable on their mother who take care of them and this habit continues to all over life. but the children who have discipline in their life don’t rely on their parents they do this by themselves. this quality of children vary in many ways, like some families teach this qualities to their children when they were small about 4 or 5 years old and some families do not teach it to their children at all.

Second, the another important quality is humbleness. many children lack this quality but it required for being better person in life. many children are lovable, smart , caring but they not humble with anyone in their surrounding including their parents. For example, my nephew RAJ who is 12 now, he is smart and very lovable and always stay active in family, but he is not humble with his family, like he always used take money from his dads wallet, stay outside of home with friends until midnight, hide his complaints from school with parents. I know about him because he is my nephew but his parents do not know this. In this modern world we give so much freedom to our children which was not given by our parents when we were children. but this is obvious because every time every generation give this advantages to their children.

To conclude, many children have so many good or bad qualities either they passed from their parents or they explore this by themselves. However, every time we try to contributing in this process and make sure that our children having so many good qualities over bad ones.