What is the most important animal in your country? Why is the animal important? Use reasons and specific details to explain your answer.

Pets play an essential part of people's lives in different countries. Some countries take care of home domestic animals such as dogs, cats, and birds. Others, process farm animals such as cows, sheep, and horses. As far as I am concerned, I think in my country the dog is the most important animal for 90% of families. It is a great companion, also it is the guide for people with disability people and plays an instrumental role as the home guard. Following is a brief explanation of my idea.

First of all, most elderly individuals spend their time alone. Unfortunately, our daily lives as young adults always keep us away from visiting our parents and our relative or even spending time with our kids. Furthermore, dogs are our best friends. They are faithful and smart animals. Thus, they obey our orders without any complaining. People these days need those friends and take care of them as they are their children. Moreover, research at the University of Ohio studied cases of people who lived alone for ten years. The study compared them to those who share their living with dogs; the study states that 78% of those seniors who live alone are fill with stress and unstable feelings attempting to suicide, while those among dogs are live longer with hope and happiness. For example, my neighbor Joe, he is 82 years old, he lives alone for twenty years, but that old man has three dogs, every day take them for a walk and play with them, he calls them my babies.

Secondly, as I said above, dogs are very intelligent animals, we can train them in the way they can understand us and help humans in many ways. Such as working as detectives they have very powerful smell sense, they can also guide blind people or help firefighters. Nowadays blind people can ultimately depend on their service dogs in their transportation; they are their eyes. For example, I remember at the subway a blind old lady with her service dog. He helped her to ride the train and notified her when the door opened. It was like a magic to animals with that intelligence and cooperative for their masters.

Least but not the last, we can use dogs such as shepherd dogs to protect our properties from thieves, they can park a loud and notify with their noise the neighbors and terrify the thieves. For example, my cousin; James, spends most of his time out of the city. He has one smart dog. One day he protected his house from a huge planned robbery. He parked and bite them so hard and everybody in the neighborhood recognized that noise and called the 911 so, he saved the house and his property.

All in all, in my country, dogs are our friends our guides and our guards. We respect them and love them as they are our family members.