When famous people such as actors, athletes and rock stars give their opinions, many people listen. Do you think we should pay attention to these opinions? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When it comes to the issue that whether we must attention so much on celebrities’ opinions or not, some people agree with this idea that celebrities have a crucial role in the society, so their opinion is effective. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

first and the most important reason is that well-known people are role models for many people across the world. In fact, they usually have the strong personality and can encourage people, especially juveniles to improve their character. People can learn of them to focus on their aims, discipline, and ignore some one who says it is not possible. In addition, people can learn to accept constructive criticisms and use them for improve their personality. I think that there is not a better instance than Cristiano Ronaldo, who is a former football player for Manchester United. He was lived in a poor family in small town, while this did not impede him to forget his great ambitious. He left home when he was just a child to gain better chance for improving his football skills, which he believed it. Eventually, regular practice and many efforts made him a great athlete in the world, who inspires million of people around the world for having a health life.

A further point we must consider is that famous people can use of their reputation for attract people’s attention on crucial subjects. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. As we all know, we now are facing with a horrible crisis that can menace human survival, which is called the global warming. Increasing amounts of certain gases such as carbon dioxide into atmosphere enhance Earth temperature. It may dose not seems a adverse events in a short time, while it will brings many negative impacts on environment like melting ice caps, changing climate, bringing long droughts. So, celebrities can easily attract people’s attention on the global warming and its consequences, and encourage them to help governments for decreasing green house gases. They can convince people to use public transportation instead of private cars, or other plan which is design for this aim.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that famous people encourage people to make more efforts and draw their attention on important issue. Of course, we can hear their opinion, while we are one who must decide about them according to our experience, information, and intelligence.