When people consider a major purchase, which of the following has the greatest impact on their choices?

1. Recommendation from friends

2. Information from magazines

3. Reviews from online communities

As the internet market has been being spread, more people could buy products conveniently at their home, so they buy more products than the past. Accordingly, importance of purchasing products becomes greater significant. Some people think the reviews of the internet or magazines provide reliable information. However, in my opinion, I prefer to get recommendation from friends. It is because they would offer honest reviews and recommend the products that are proper to me.

To begin with, friends would provide accurate review with respect of the product without lie. In the internet communities or magazines, some people evaluate the products excessively than real information. Meanwhile, friends commend the useful products for me. For example, my friends Mark saw the review in the internet and bought a computer. In the review, the speed of computer is fast and also it had a good design. However, after using it a few, he realized that it is not only the capacity of storage is insufficient, but also it did not fast as the review. He knew that the reviews and advertisement of the Internet was overestimated. He always told me that I should not have bought the computer.

In addition, friends could recommend the appropriate products. The reason is that they know my habits and life style by spending a lot of time with me. Moreover, some friends who have similar preference could commend more suitable products. For instance, my uncle Steve has bought shoes that are suitable him by the recommendation of his friends. He liked to climb a mountain, but the shoes for climbing are too expensive. Accordingly, he would often climb with wearing normal shoes, so he always got scarce during climbing. However, his friend James who liked to climb as Steve recommend climbing shoes that are cheap and also high quality. Subsequently, Steve bought them and he could enjoy climbing without any hurts.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, the recommendation of friends has many advantages such as giving trustworthy reviews about the products and suggest fitting product to me. In this regard, I firmly believe that recommendation from friends has the greatest impact on people’s choice.