Parents should set strict rules to children.

As spread of education, many parents have interest in teaching methods. Some people think that parents should not treat their children too rigidly. However, in my opinion, strict rules are necessary to children because they could help children to have self-control and prevent them to fall into evil ways.

To begin with, children could notice how to maintain discipline in their life by rigid rules. Proper discipline is required to all of people who live in society. During children keep the rules that set by their parents, they could control themselves and develop self-discipline. For example, when my uncle Mark was 9 years old, he did not restrain his feelings and often came into conflict with other people. Accordingly, his parents set a stern rule that he had to act as he is kind. At first, he felt difficult about the rules, but a few months later, he was changed a lot. He learned the method to regulate himself through keeping the rule.

In addition, strict rules do not allow children to become evil. Children who do not have parents could not realize which behavior is evil or not, but children who have strict rules could easily separate bad behaviors. The reason is that they learn proper behavior during maintaining rigid rules. Subsequently, they do not have opportunity to become evil. For instance, my friend Kay was juvenile delinquents in the middle school. He did not have parents to block him, so he had many bad habitats such as smoking or drinking alcohol. However, after he was adopted by polite family, they started to stop his habitats by set a rule that he should run 3 kilometer if he try to do them. A few weeks later, he become a normal students.

To sum up, as I mentioned above, children should be established stern rules to raise ability to self-regulate and to prevent to become wicked people. In this regard, I think that parents should set strict rules for their children if they want them to succeed in life.