When people need to complain about a product or poor service, some prefer to complain in writing and others prefer to complain in person. Which way do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of us had the disappointed experiece of buying a product that after trying it at home we discovered it was damaged. We have few options to do next to fix that situation: one, is complain in writing, the other, is put the complain in person. In my opinion, complain in person brings the best result. I believe this, because it can save missunderstandings, long waitings and money.

First of all, it is important to consider that usually big stores receive lots of complains along the year, so the probbablity of a claim being heard is not very high. Considering this, when someone go in person with a complain can be sure to be heard by an employee or an officer specialized in the matter. In my personal experience, sending letters or emails are not so effective that calling by phone or talk with a person. When you identify who is him or her by name, you stablish a personal contact, and the comminment of that person that means to help you is stronger than an impresonal letter.

Secondly, when someone go in person to complain about a damage product or a poor service is more probbably he or she gets an immediatelly feedback. However, this feedback could not means an final solution of the problem, but it can means an good approach for its solution and, on the other hand, would calm down the axiety of the person that brings the complain. Considering this, a real person attending an insatified client would make a greater effort to come up with a solution and calm down the client.

Finally, according to the two argument above expossed, a person that makes a claim in person will save time and money. Saying in other words, if your complain in person your problem would be better undertanded and addressed, even in a faster way. For example, the product damaged would be replaced faster and the problem fixed with lower cost and time.