Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.-Wait until the class or meeting is

First of all, the teacher or leader could be exposed to an uncomfortable situation pointing him or her a mistake in front of a class or an audience. When most of the teacher would react immediately thanking who corrected him or her and addressing the problem, others could react differently. For example, a very insecure teacher could feel the situation as an aggression and harm the relationship with the student. On the contrary, a very arrogant teacher could be upset for the interruption and even get anger with the student. When I was a student during a very complex mathematics class, our regular teacher was sick and a substitute gave us the class that day. I could notice he was a little insecure explaining such a difficult topic and he did a little mistake when explaining a problem. During the break, I approached to him and let him know what I was considering a mistake in his calculations. Immediately after the break, he corrected himself in front of the class and thanked me for the help. I think he gave a fantastic class after that.

Secondly, student could be wrong and trying to correct a teacher or leader when he or she did not commit any error, could be an error. Frequently, teachers are right and consequently who mistakenly correct them by interrupting a class could be leave in evidence in front of the class. My personal own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in grade 12, my grammar teacher gave us a very short and what I thought it was a childish poem to analyse. After the class, I approached her pointing this to her. For my surprise, she was completely right; what she gave us was a haiku, a Japanese poem with the characteristic of being very short and very effective in the simplification of its meaning.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the best thing to do when a student believes a teacher or leader is making a mistake when performing a class is to be discreet and wait for the right moment to be alone with the teacher to point out the issue. This is because it would avoid possible uncomfortable situations in front of the class and because most of the time teacher are right.