Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting. The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion, which of the following is the best thing to do?

-Interrupt and correct the mistake right away.

-Wait until the class or meeting is over and the people are gone, and then talk to the teacher or meeting leade.

-Say nothing.

Through the centuries of human development, people have become more cognizant of the importance of education and learning. And teachers during this long period has an undeniable role, despite of the fact that they may be wrong on some materials that they teach to their students. But the controversial and disputable question is that how we should behavior at the times that teachers commit these mistakes. I myself absolutely believe that students in such a situation should inform their teacher for modifying the mistake but they must wait until the class is over and then speak with tutor. I will try explain below the two important reasons for this opinion according to which I think are the most common view points among the people.

The first and the foremost reason is that as a student I should be polite and don’t invalid my teacher personality among a group of people. My ultimate goal is modifying the mistake not humiliating the teacher because of his/her mistake. Even if his/her mistake is egregious and unacceptable, I, as a citizen in a civilized society, have no right and fiat to disparage her/him. No matter who you are or what is your position, an educated person is always a polite person. For being loyal to this manner, the best way is that we wait until the class finish and in a private environment speak with the teacher. As a result of this behavior both of us will be eventually satisfied at the end of the story.

Another important and momentous reason is that a teacher has his/her best performance when he is a confident person. When you ruin the self-confidence of a teacher, he/she will be always a tutor who is not sure about what he says and finally his/her performance quality confronts a dramatic drop. Consequently the procedure of learning will be affected in comparison to the circumstances that teacher is sure for whatever he/she says. As a clear-cut example, I had a physics teacher in high school who had occasionally bad mistakes and every time he made a mistake, most of the students started reacting to these sporadic mistakes ironically and with laughing. Despite his many capabilities and knowledge, gradually he became a fretful and unpredictable person that was always furious about everything he taught. That semester I learned nothing about physic because of the created atmosphere in the class. As you can see, such a behavior by students in the class can lead an unpleasant situation that both students and teacher are affected.

To put in a nutshell, whenever a teacher takes a mistake in class we should not stay quiet at all and on the other hand we should not act immediately because it may has bad effects like humiliating of teacher or invalidating his confidence. Indeed, we should wait class is over and then speak teacher about his/her mistake.