“When people succeed, it is because of hard work. Luck has nothing to do

with success.” Do you agree or disagree with the quotation above? Use specific

reasons and examples to explain your position.

Success always comes from hard work. Success of a person doesn't depend on luck. If success would have been dependent on luck, we would not have seen many hard working people reach the top.

To achieve any of our dreams, we should have perseverance and we should be willing to work hard. Let us take the example of Thomas Alva Edison. He was one of renowned scientists in the world. Edison is well-know for invention of Electric bulb, an alternate source of light other than natural source sun. Electric bulb is a very important invention in the history of mankind. It was not till failing for more than 1000 times, did Edison found a solution for making an electric bulb work. In his case, it can be clearly seen that luck had no factor influencing his success. The only thing that led to his success was his hard work and perseverance.

Let us look at another example of Paralympics. It is just like Olympics but the athletes are differently abled. In this case, the athletes who are differently abled work hard and try to outshine other participants in competition. In such scenarios, there is no way how luck determines success of a particular participant. All the athletes gain eligibility only based on their hard work. Though a candidate may be selected to participate in a competition, his success depends only on amount of hard work done.

Another common example that we can consider is the corporate culture in contemporary world. In today's corporate world, any employee reaches a higher position based on his alacrity towards his work. When a employee works arduously, he or she automatically gains attention from higher management and gets promoted. Without working hard and by depending only on luck, no employee will ever reach a higher position in a company.

Conclusively it can said that hard work is the key for success. People depending on hard work rather than luck are the one who succeed in life.