When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

the educational institute heavily relies on fundings and sometimes when funding is not enough, they have to take a step to curtail some programs/classes or facilities in order to run their institute smoothly. Here in this scenario, the institute has to eliminate class and has to select one to cut, from Physical education or arts and music. In my opinion, I would suggest the institute cut classes of arts and music as it requires costly equipment and benefits are not visible in a short run.

First, Physical education is important for all, irrespective of a student's field. Physical and mental fitness is a key aspect of a person's life. If a person is suffering from physical disability or health issues then he/she might struggle a lot in order to achieve his/her goals, for instance, Father of Deep learning Geoffrey Hinton is suffering from his backbone issues and he could not sit now because he didn't cared about his physical fitness while working a researcher for more than 30 years and now his work is getting affected by his inability to sit. similarly, there are ample athletes and scientists for like Geoffery, their work is getting deterred by their physical inabilities. hence, students should be aware about physical aspects and workouts so that they will achieve their goals without getting into the trouble.

Secondly, If an organization has a good sports team which takes part in competitions, it could represent the organization and could help the organization to get more fundings from different sources. In addition to this, If a educational institute's team gets awared for winning then It could help the institution and it's students to make their institute a better place and they would not have to cut classes to save money.

Moreover, there is Hindi proverb "Savst sharir me hi sawst mashitisk ka vikas hota hai", which means a healthy body grows a healthy mind and hence if the institution is taking care of physcial asspects of the students then it is possible that those students will excel in the educational fields also.

In conclusion, I would prefer to cut arts and music classes if the funding is not enough because of the reasons that I mentioned in the passage.