When students move to a new school, they sometimes face problems. How can school help these students with their problems? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Attending of a new school most of the time is very stressful for children. In my opinion, school can help such as students to deal with their problems by providing psychological support. There are a few reasons why I feel this way.

First of all, involving kids to a scores of school`s activities can help them feel less lonely. Working hand by hand with other children helps to new students make friends. When students work in a team they communicate tightly, and this, in turn, gives a great opportunity to find someone who share the same interests. My own example illustrates it very well. When being a senior student, my family and I moved to a new town, it was difficult to me to overcome disappointment of loosing old friends. I felt very lonely in the new place. However, new teachers involved me to a variety of projects. In fact, just in a couple of weeks, my sadness came away because I found a myriad of new friends. To that end, with help of the new pedagogues the process of adaptation in the new institution was not difficult to me.

Secondly, proving of professional psychological help is likely to decrease stressfulness of changing of the environment for the child. Professional psychologists are people, who has profound knowledge in children`s world outlook. They know exactly how to talk to young students to help them to overcome changes. As I said above, I moved to the new school when I was a senior student. Right away I was invited to a school`s psychologist. We had conversations twice a week. I recall, that the doctor was very funny and I always left the sessions in a wonderful mood, full of optimism and positive emotions. So, conversations with the psychologist helped me to relive stress dramatically.

To sum it up, I feel that by providing psychological support to new students schools can help children to solve problems. This is because this way kids are likely to feel less lonely and deal with stress. All things considered, it is reasonable to assume that psychological help is necessary to the students who move to a new school.