It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer.

From very ancient times, money were a reason of conflicts and wars. In the same way, nowadays, people can see a myriad of stories on TV, where people kill each other for money. Moreover, very often the victims are close relatives of friends to the killers. Therefore, I am of oppinion that borrowing money from a friend undoubtedly can be damaging for the relationships.

First of all, some people simply are not about borrowing money to anyone. Let us assume that one of friends is in difficult sircumstances and is asking to lend some money from his friend. If the friend refuses the reaquest because of his principle do not borrow money to anyone, the first one can get offended and take it as a refusal to help. This way, both of the friends will feel very awkward and uncomfortable in a company of each other, and probably will try to avoid each other in the future. Althoug for some people money are not significant and they take borrowing to a friend for granted, not everyone of the same oppinion.

Secondly, some people have sirious problems with giving money back. For example, back in college, one of my friends borrowed money from me constantly and never gave it back. The ammouns were small. But, if consider that I was a working student and did not have financial support from my patents, any amount of money was priceless to me. As a concequence I got tired from such as attitude of my friend and terminated the friendship. Not givig money back for me is expressing absence of respect toward the person, who lends money. In turn, a friendship is impossiable without respect between friends.

To that end, I think that in order to protect a friendship from damaging, it it better do not borrow money from friends. This is because people think differentely about whether they should lend money to their friends or give money back to a friend if they borrowed it.