It is sometimes said that borrowing money from a friend can harm or damage the friendship. Do you agree? Why or why not? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your answer

There are deferring opinion on borrowing money from a friend can harm and damage the friendship or not. In today's world where a person's success is measured in terms of the money or wealth, the person has earned and money drives almost everything in this world, I think money borrowing money from a friend can make the friendship bitter.

First, Not everybody i say i am friends with are not true friends. We meet lots of people every day, out the these like we become friends with some of them. Its not need we are friends with them just because we like them. We or they can be friends because of many reasons like fame, status, personal selfish and more. So basically these people might not be my true friends and not reliable. Lending money to these friends or borrowing money from these friends will lead to a bad relationship.

secondly, based on human tendency i can say friends won't be happy if the other friend is doing good. For instance, lets's assume Jack and shaam are two friends. Jacks wants to start a new business and seeks financial help from shaam and shaam agree's to him. Jack starts the business and business grows nicely. its been 2 years that shaam has given the money and for some personal emergency he wants the money back from jack but jack can't give the money right away and all these harm their relationship.

Lastly, I would say exception do exist, If i have enough money and one of my closet friend whom i can believe, in that scenario i can consider lending money to them. As i know they will be there when i need them . or vise Versa I can borrow from them, as i know i will return the money soon.

In conclusion, since friendship is like plain paper once crushed, the lines will always be there, i believe money borrowed can damage or har the friendship.