Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

In today's world movies are like lifeline of entertainment, everybody wants to be updated with all new movies and blockbusters, because it gives an unmatched experience of viewing a story with hero, villain and sometime even with superheros. Movies star are like God for many of there fans. starting from younger to elders everyone is love movies and i do too love movies.

First, movies are best source of entertainment. There are so many genre of movies are available in market today like horror, romantic, sci-fi, thriller, etc. in short everybody finds something they like in this entertainment industry. In addition to that not movies are not just story it can be seen as a journey of people who act in the movie, along with all drama, thriller, action and specially songs and dance steps. so it is obviously very famous all over the world. Nevertheless with tight work schedules in weekdays people search of good ways to spend there weekend, planning a trip or weekend activities are not always possible, In such scenarios movies comes handy to spend a time with friends and family and have good experience.

Second, movies also act as the mirror so the society.Movies are basically fictions written by the writers and writer tells that bad characteristics and bad and which are good, what should be appreciated and what should not be appreciated. Specially in Bollywood movies that ends with happy ending and personally i like that. Furthermore not all movies not only fictions, today there are so many directors and producers who are make movies on real life story, and we get to know about such real life stories.

Lastly, movies contributes to economy of the nation. In country like India there are like on an average atleast 4 movies been released every week even though some are flop and some are success, still this industry gives employments to millions of the people in the world. This is also because movies are so popular and are so much in demand.

In conclusion, with the entertainment the industry is providing for all groups of people so movies are immensely famous in all over the world.