Movies are popular all over the world. Explain why movies are so popular. Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

With the advent of technologies, people have multiple ways for entertainment. Among so many ways to obtain pleasure, movies are always considered a popular choice. Let me elaborate some details in the following essay.

First, the special effects and astounding sound effects spice up movie itself. In the post production of a film, special effects are added to create a more splendid world while sounds effects and background music bring audience into the emotion. A well-designed movie effects and inspiring music guarantee a film to be enjoyable. For example, Star War is one of the most prevailing movie franchise. When Darth Vader faced his enemy, the heavy, mechanic breath, along with his shiny glare on his sword as well as his iconic deep voice. These impressive features from him are marvelous and suddenly catch audience's attention every time he shows up. In this movie, aside from the detailed depiction of figures, special effects on high-tech machines such as futuristic gun that shoots laser or the recreation of the vast universe, and last but not the least: the ascending texts appearing in the first of every episode. Thanks to special effect and sound effect, these features allow Star War to be a most popular movie franchise.

Second, the fantasy worlds introduced with movies are intriguing. Certain movies genre are based on imagination, that is, the plots are bascially unrealistic. For example, a talking dog that can articulate its idea. Imagine that, one day your dog starts talking to you and even help with your homework instead of tearing it apart? That's insane. Because movies can achieve what cannot be real and showcase how the world is going to react to such impossible scenario. Thus, movies become popular among people.

To sum up, movies are popular all over the world. For one thing, it provides unforgettable and astounding visual and sound effects which allow people to indulge them into a fantastic world, and for another, movies make things impossible possible in plots; therefore people become interested in so they desire to find out the what if certain situations happened in real life. In a nutshell, as mentioned in this essay, movies are popular all over the world.