You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

In economics class we are tought about asset and liabilities. Asset is a source with which we make profit and liability is something on which we need to spend more. if i had enough money to purchase a house or a business, I would choose to buy business over house. Because i see business as a asset whereas house is kind of liability for me.

First, With business i could get financial stability. With business i get to option to make it big and even spread it to other part of the country or nation and make it international. With all this i can achieve financial stability, name and frame. Along with all this i can invest on my own house which will even more bigger. Where as in case i would have chosen house instead of a business i would have settled with that house only.

In addition to this i get to be my own boss. If i would own a business I will be the boss, i don't really have to be working under someone, I would be able to make my own decisions. I would independent to hire my own team who will help me in growing my business even more.

With the money i would have earned I would also invest some money in social work. I could invest in some charity programs or even build a old age home to elders and help orphan child to pursue their education. I could even be able to create employment opportunities in the country.

In conclusion,I believe if we want to high profit then we have to take higher risk. So with all the possibility of all good things happening even with some risk involved, I would always choose a business over a house.