The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author concludes that, greater share of budget should be dedicated towards advertising to increase public awareness about the Sun Screen movie. The author lines of reasoning is as the percentage of public viewing has reduced over last year, but the quality of movies has actually improved so, it might be the inadequate advertising that be stopping to create awareness about the views about the moview. though the argurment make sence in first glance, but the there are several flaws in the arguments.

To begin with, the author states that fewer people have attended the movies since last year based on some recent report from marketing department. The author fails to provide a statistical data to prove and strengthen his point. there might be serveral reaosn why less people are getting attracted to the movie, like - the number of threater playing the movies this year might be relatively low then previous years. so, the author should provide more statistical data about the movie playing threater or the statistic of the number of the weeks the movies are getting played.

Secondly, the author claims that the movies content of the movies are not the reasons for less people showing up in the threater as, the positive movie views has actually increased. this assumption does not make a cogent argument as there can there cases to establish this correleation. like if the movies made in this year are only anime movies then obviously, adults might not be interested in such movies and these movies will attract only kids and there parents, thus the movie viewers decline whereas the movie reviews still rises. so, author should provide some information of the movie content and not just create dubious correclations.

Lastly, the author has mentioned that a greater amount of budget will be assigned to the advertising, which indicts that already some budget is been utilized for advertising. if the author feels that already assigned budget is not adequate then author should provide more details on how he plans to increase advertising and what media he is planning to use to increase the effectiveness.

In sum, even though there might be a need of increasing advertisement for the production house, but the argument made by the author is flawed does not provide eough information is consider only advertisment as culprit. there are be other attributes that may impact the count of viewer like content and threater.