Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, we see there are so many varieties of animals being domesticated by the people, not only they are treated as family member but people have love them and take care of them as their own children.I being a animal lover strongly agree with these relationships and I feel these are some of the best relationship somebody can have. Below are the few reasons why I think so.

Firstly, Pets work as stress busters. In daily day to day life, people come across many types of stress like work stress, family stress, emotional stress, etc. When we come home just imagine having somebody who is excited to see you and who you know was waiting for you. The thought is enough for us to be happy. This is a different experience all together and also help as stress buster.

Secondly, Nowadays even medical therapist are suggesting people to have pets, who in particular going through depression. These pets are of great help to such patients and also help them recover soon, also become an important part of the patients life. For example, one of my friends was going through depression because of her divorce. Her therapist suggest here get a pet and she got a dog for herself and this helped her in healing soon and now she is ready to face the world again.

Lastly, pets help in security and more than often help in protecting you. There are minion of stories who animals save life of their owner by guiding them or by saving them other threats like rubbers and all. Animals are loyal to their owners and will love them back in any way possible. For example recently in news there was a viral news that, owners child was protected by the pet dog from a snake. Many such stories are available today.

In conclusion, I thinks its a great thing to have a special relationship with pet animals. It also help animals as they get love, care from the owner and owner in return get much more back. I strongly believe given a chance everyone should have a pet as it will make your life better in many ways.