Which gift can contribute to a child’s development:

Camera

Soccer ball

Animal

What gift would you give to a child to help his/her development? Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

In recent times, taking care of animals is considered to be an important element among most societies. Most people tend to adopt one or two animals for many purposes such as having fun with them or helping them in certain events. Personally, I think animals play a major role in a kid’s development process.

To begin with, when teens have pets in their home, they can learn how to take care of other individuals. Obviously, the process of raising pets is completely similar to raising a human being. Therefore, children will learn some critical techniques by taking care of pets. For example, my wife Rana has a black cat her name is Nose. She has her since she was five years old. Rana used to take care of Nose by herself without any interference from her parent. Every day she prepares the bath for her; and she helps her eat her daily food. All these tasks allowed Rana to become responsible and kindness with everything. Therefore, when Rana got her first child, she did not need anyone to teach her how to take care of her first baby. She treated her first kid like she was treating her first cat Nose.

On top of that, giving children animals as a gift help them to be happy. Pets used to play with kids most of the time. So, children will find some partners to share their time with. For instance, my nine-year-old son Ali has a dog; he loves his dog more than his friends. Every time he has free time, he tends to go to the park that is next to his house and play some games with his dog such as a soccer ball or running games. The dog makes Ali happy whenever he has a bad day at school. Indeed, this dog assists Ali with his happy moments during his childhood.

In conclusion, I encourage parents to adopt animals in order to help their kids to enjoy playing with them and learn how to take care of pets.