Which kind of professors will you choose when selecting the courses?

1. Some professors who are voted to be the most popular one.

2. Some professors who are rewarded of outstanding research.

Currently, society has witnessed an unprecedented boom in the education industry, especially the tertiary one, thus offering more options for college students to choose. However, the escalating alternatives have triggered a heated discussion that which is the optimal option for students, choosing professors who are voted to be the most prevailing one or picking professors with excellent academic performance in research. Some individuals contend that professors who gain popularity are their preferred choices. However, I cannot concur with them. I harbor the idea that professors' reward in research outcomes is my first priority when I need to give a final decision and my view can be substantiated as follows.

To start with, professors that are awarded of outstanding research tend to inculcate us more profound theoretical knowledge and empirical experience in conducting experiments in certain domains. To be more specific, since those professors have certain competitive edges in the academic circle full of fierce and stiff competition, it is self-explanatory that they are adept in explaining and imparting state-of-the-art theoretical knowledge, some of which are even ground-breaking, hence we can benefit from professors' masteries of knowledge by exploring the wonderland of scientific culminations. In addition to professors' understanding of difficult knowledge, they also excel in conducting experiments, which lays a solid foundation of their fruitful outcomes of scientific research, hence we are entitled to enter their laboratories to learn a myriad of skills or techniques that can be employed to pave the way for doing successful experiments and offset the gap existing in our theoretical knowledge and pragmatic experience. On the contrary, those professors of great popularity fail to provide such rare opportunities.

What's more, the conditions of studies in those professors' classes are much better, both the software conditions and the hardware conditions. It is obvious that key universities have a propensity that they will allocate more funds to those professors who earn high reputations in scientific achievements. Consequently, professors are entitled to expend those funds. Funds can be used to upgrade facilities of laboratories or classrooms, such as ventilation, air conditioning and things like that, which ameliorates the hardware conditions of professors' classes. Meanwhile, a bunch of talented and gifted students, driven by their curiosity for cutting-edge science, are likely to enroll in the classes given by those professors. Eventually, with more talented students who are experienced involved in classes, an exhilarating and terrific atmosphere can be fostered. For instance, during the class, students can have direct interaction with not only seasoned professors but also other students participating in classes, thus more sparkling ideas can be generated. Plus, listening to their discussion can also enhance other students' comprehension of certain knowledge, which liberates them from the constraints of perplexing theories.

Admittedly, attending courses given by prevailing professors is intriguing, nevertheless, such courses fail to strengthen my understanding of knowledge. Worse still, it is probable that all things that I can obtain from those classes are meaningless laugh and jealousy.

In a nutshell, I would like to reiterate my view that I prefer to enroll in courses taught by experienced professors who are lavishly rewarded of their outstanding research since it renders me opportunities to accumulate theoretical knowledge and practical experience simultaneously. Apart from that, I can also enjoy the terrific hardware and software conditions in such courses.