Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)?

• The ability to give students advice to plan for their future

• The ability to find which students need help and provide them with help

• The ability to encourage students to learn by themselves outside of the classroom

There is no doubt that nowadays teaching plays a key role in people's lives. No one can deny the direct and indirect effects of teaching. It is a no-brainer that a qualified teacher can discover his students' talents and help them climb the ladder of success. Some people are inclined toward the opinion that the most momentous feature of a high school teacher is the ability to encourage students to learn independently. Some others, however, may take the opposite viewpoint and believe that there are more important factors for high school teachers such as the ability to learn planning to students and so on. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. I hold this because of two reasons that I will explore in the following essay.

The first reason coming to mind to substantiate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that learning independently is beneficial for their future career. It goes without saying that in the nowadays competitive world, to become successful in the job, individuals should become creative. Becoming a creative help them think outside of the box and find green solutions to the old problems. To become creative, students should first think independently. They should learn how to face problems and how to solve them independently, so thinking independently paves the way to become more creative. To shed light on this view, when I was a student, my teacher gave every student several tasks to manage them independently. He compelled us to do tasks without the help of others outside of the classroom. Many students in that class found their favorite vocations without any problem. Had not my teacher encouraged to learn to work independently, we would not have become prosperous in our jobs.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that learning themselves outside of the classroom boosts their self-confidence and self-esteem. Needless to say that learning independently gives students a sense of achievement, which increases their self-confidence. They feel that they have the ability to solve their problems and reach their goals without the help of others. I think that this is the main role of schools. They should prepare students for their future life and educate them on how to face their problems and how to solve those out of schools in real life. Without this ability, they become dependent persons that need others' help to all of their difficulties.

To make a long story short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having the ability to encourage students to learn independently has a lot of benefits that outweigh the benefits of the other abilities because of preparing students for their future jobs and escalating their self-confidence and self-esteem. It is recommended that teachers take their best course of action to educate independent students.