Which one do you think is the most important for high school teacher (age from 15 to 18)

1. the ability to give students advice to plan for their future;

2. the ability to find which students need help and provide them with help;

3. the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom;

In our modern world education is a strong platform of the development to every child. Students who graduate from universities have higher probability to get a better job and to enter the university student should acquire some skills and motivation that can be infused by teachers in a high school. In my opinion the most important for the teacher of a high school is ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom. I will broach some reasons that validate my position.

To begin with, encouragements of students will establish a strong commitment among them. If a student motivated to improve his or her knowledge in order to succeed in a career, this person will definitely achieve his or her goals in the future. Capability of learning on their own without any additional help will increase the value of the student as a participant of a college life. This particular skill will benefit not only the student but also the community. Eventually, encouraged student will obtain all required qualities for an adult like responsibility, self-discipline and many others features. Most student usually work while study at school, and only some of them are able to manage their time wisely. When I was a student in a medical college I began working as a tutor thanks to one of my professors. She advised me to help some students and get some income. She inspired me so much, and I have read a lot of books and watched some useful lectures to learn how to enhance productivity of my study sessions with students. She encouraged me to work beyond the scope and pursue advancement in every aspect of a life.

One cannot deny that the self-discipline is the essential skill for students and for adults. In fact student who possesses the ability to learn outside the classroom on his own is the person who has high self-discipline. He can distinguishes important tasks and some things that give immediate gratification, because of that he can chose the right one. As a result, students who have this particular feature usually graduate with honors, and capable to keep their grades at high level and get scholarships. The self-discipline is a key to confidence for students. In other words students are more confident because they know they have done their homework on time, and they don’t worry about it in the last minute. This is primary because they manage their time in balance.

In conclusion, all aforementioned reasons confirm that the ability to encourage students to learn on themselves outside of the classroom, leads to further improvement of crucial qualities of students.