Which one of the following do you think contributes the most to an enjoyable vacation?

Good friends/Good location/Good food

Going on an enjoyable vacation is always a pleasant thing, but people do have different views when talking about what makes a vacation enjoyable. Some people claim that tasty foods and good locations are the most influential factors; however, I tend to attribute the enjoyment of my vacations to good friends.

Good food is indeed attractive, but it is usually not a necessary part of an enjoyable vacation. Delicious foods are not available everywhere, and we do not always expect to enjoy fine dining while raveling. Tasty foods can only make a good vacation more enjoyable, but they cannot guarantee enjoyment. If we do have choices, some of us may even prefer having plain food with friends to eating something tasty alone, for friends can amuse us all along the way, but tasty food only provides satisfaction while we eat. No one keeps eating all along the way, so it is obvious that good food is not as important and influential as good friends.

Good location, in most cases, is more important than good food, but it is still not the primary reason for the joy of a journey. Raveling to a beautiful place and enjoying wonderful scenes can be quite enjoyable, but it only happens when we are in good moods. Being with friends is usually one of the best ways to bring good moods; however, if we travel alone, it sometimes means that we are upset and trying to hide from something unpleasant or unfortunate, then we would be unlikely to have the mood to appreciate the beauty we see. For most of us, going on a vacation alone to anywhere is not as good as raveling with best friends.

Friends are like miracles in our lives, for they make ordinary places beautiful and memorable, and they also make plain food attractive. If we have to make a choice from raveling with our parents to some cool places and staying at home with our friend while parents are gone for a trip, I believe that many of us would prefer the latter one. Students living in dormitories often eat together, and eating with friends brings them a lot of fun which makes some plain food tasty, but if we ask them to have the same thing at home, they would probably not touch the food without the fun. It is such a good thing to have our friends with us no matter where we are or what we do.

Obviously, among the three factors, good friends contribute the most to an enjoyable vacation.