You have long been friend with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

There is no doubt that lots of people have friends. Nowadays, a friend is playing an important role in our daily life. As far as I am concerned, I will still be friends with him or her, and there are two reasons will suffice here to support my idea.

First, more friends mean a wider network which is good for people to do plenty of things. It is very normal that there are some differences between people. Thus, keeping friendship with others who do things that people do not like is an essential class for people to learn in their life. In this case, people are able to learn how to get along well with others and they have to tolerate these differences during their work or study. Since people have good relationship with other people, they are more likely to get some benefits from their friends. Take me for example, I have a friend named Fiona. Although I do no like the way she behaves about somethings, we still are good friend till now. After graduation, I spent an amount of time finding a job but I failed. However, Fiona was a HR of a company, and she helped me a lot to get a job of her company easily. Therefore, people can still be friends with someone who they even do not like.

Apart from that, since making friends is a long-term process, it is very hard for people to give up this valuable relationship. As we know, becoming friend is not a easy thing, since people have to know a lot about each other and spend a huge amount time with each other. It is time-consuming and labor-consuming, everyone have put their emotion to the relationships. They love each other not just because of the way of their friends do things that they like or not. Besides, people become friends, for they have the same interest and so forth. Thus, people cannot break up easily with each other even the friends have done something that people do not like.

As the two reasons I mentioned above, it is easy to draw the conclusion that people are able to keep their friendship even they have some differences.