You have long been friends with someone. If they do something that you don’t like, should you still be friends with him or her?

It goes without saying that in this sophisticated and radically progressive era in which we live, all human being have always been in a great struggle to create as well as maintain their friendship strong with someone. Whereas some people debate that if your friend made a mistake that you do not like it, you should keep him away, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that under such a circumstance, you should still keep your friendship with him. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude, believing that all individuals shall keep their close friends when they make a mistake because friendship is actually precious. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be perspicuously substantiated by the underlying and conspicuous reasons.

To begin with, it is no secret to anyone that all individuals make mistakes unintentionally in this hectic life. Consequently, if one of our friends makes a mistake without any awareness, we will be able to have a discussion with him about his fault and moreover, explains him the situation what we are upset. Under such a circumstance, he will easily understand his fault and does not repeat it again in the near future. To be more specific, it would be better for all persons to talk about their friends’ faults to them rather than breaking their friendship with those people. An example can considerably shed some light on this subject. Several years ago, I had an argument and disagreement with one of my best friends, Saman. Saman made an awkward mistake which adversely affected my mentality. After some days, when I calmed down, I talked to him about why he did that. He told me that his fault was not intentionally and I convinced and preferred to keep my friendship with him. This really reveals that if I did not make a discussion and speak face to face, our friendship would have broken at the present time.

Furthermore, one of the most exquisite and momentous point about long friendship is that this issue will not obtain readily and all persons should keep until they can. This is because a close friend, who really knows you for several years, is always with you in problems in order to empower you over facing the problems. In such a situation, it would not be a great idea to dismiss your friend only for one mistake. An example can drive this notion dramatically home. In the aforementioned example, due to the fact that I knew my friend for ten years and also I definitely assured that he did not carry out that mistake purposely, I forgave him. This is because I remembered how he assisted me to become successful and prosperous in my job when I had confronted a huge problem.

In conclusion, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that if our friend does something that we do not like it, we should still keep him as one of our friends. This is because we can easily settle down this issue without breaking our friendship by making a discussion and talking about his mistakes that actually have bothered us, and also a close friendship is not achieved easily.