Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

It goes without saying that in this complicated and progressive era in which we live in, all human beings are always striving to take part in group projects in order to enhance their general knowledge through listening to all constructive comments and instructive suggestions. Whereas some individuals debate that working alone on a project has a conspicuous effect on students' learning achievement, on the other side of the continuum, stand others, believing that if teachers assign group projects to students, they will learn more about different topics. As far as I am concerned, I categorically concur with the second mental attitude. In the ensuing essay, my perspective will be substantiated by underlying reasons.

To begin with, it is crystal clear that working in a group and doing projects leads to gaining much more experience and information. Due to the fact that in group projects, all students or members are involved in sharing their ideas, consequently, each person is able to dramatically increase his knowledge about in different topics in which he is not well-informed. An example can shed some light on the subject. I am a mechanical engineer and do not have any operational and efficacious information in electrical engineering. Several years ago, I joined a scientific group as a mechanical engineer suggested by a lecturer in my university to perform some industrial projects. We got a considerable project from the Tesla Company which was about the design of an electric car. Under such a circumstance, I could get some general information about electrical engineering through our discussion in the group meetings. As a result, if I participated in that project solely, that functional and impressive information would not have been obtained.

Moreover, one of the most paramount points that teachers really care about it in assigning group projects to students is that a positive sense of competition is created between students. This issue manifestly motivates students or members of the group to stand in the first rank of the group through studying more and more about whatever they do not have any opinion about that. An example can drive this notion home. In the aforementioned example, I always attempted to be the first person of that group, a person who is well-educated and well-informed and moreover, everybody is willing to contact him. As a result, this actually created a positive competitive sense in my mind and stimulated me to investigate more about other irrelevant concepts to my field of study. Under such a situation, I became the manager of that group owing to having a wide range of information about various concepts in engineering. Being the first person with much experience and knowledge about engineering topics in that scientific group helped me connect to well-known persons in industry.

To wrap it up, taking into account the aforementioned reasons and examples, I am of opinion that teachers must assign group projects to students rather than doing the project alone. This is because students can gain experience and knowledge by sharing their ideas in a group project and also they are more motivated to increase their unknown information and be well-informed.