Who according to you is a world leader?

The first name that comes to my mind when someone utters the word 'leader' is Mahatma Gandhi. Pretty contrary to Kennedy's oration and eloquence was Bapuji's (Mahatma Gandhi was fondly called as Babuji) silence which created a big commotion in the entire nation of India. His silence accompanied by his sheer perseverence acted like a calaamity to the British reign. He was unfathomable and he carried on in his march for days. His shrewd ways to infuriate the British accumulated people from all over India leading to colossal gatherings. The wise mantra of Non-violence was something that has bequeated on to the generations to come. With a stick in his hand and a barely covered torso he marched on rugged terrains for days asking for people not to buy goods made in the West,but materials made just in India.

He is considered to be the pioneer of the freedom strugge for India, for his skepticism and intelligible ways. Nothing could hinder Bapuji from marching forward, not even violence. No shackles could besmirsh his high pitched sound of silence as he diligently marched with a stubborn,determined look in his eyes.

The great man is a huge inspiration to this generation as well. Although such non violence is anachronistic of the mordern world, it is controlled in India because of his priceless preachings. There is a famous saying in Hindi which says that if someone slaps you in one cheek then just forthright your other cheek so that he can slap on the other as well. Some day or the other the malevolent man with turn into a benefactor.

Not jut non violence but he also inculcated the virtues of Honesty and how it should be spoken aloud with audacity,without caring about the consequences. His limpid,melliflous talking reveals transparency in thought and his sagacious actions.