Will you spend your money to buy a piece of jewelry or a ticket for a concert?

Our answer to this question may vary depending on the priorities and expectations we have in our life. In this regard, people seem to have different opinions upon the question. I personally prefer to buy a ticket for a concert instead of a piece of jewelry. In the following paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through three noticeable reasons.

To begin with, I am the kind of person who really enjoys attending social events and activities. It's always entertaining for me to see a movie or listen to a concert with a lot of people, especially movies and concerts that provoke a strong reaction. People's reaction to different parts of these activities keeps me engaged and makes me so enthusiastic that I never want to leave the place even after the performance. I am certain that experiencing the lively and exciting atmosphere of the concert hall would be an entirely good memory, which can help us maintain our good mood. It's like a good relaxation and refreshment after a day of hard work.

Secondly, music like language and literature is a great way to communicate thoughts, feelings, and ideas. Exposing to different pieces of music of any style broadens our vision and improves our creativity. This way, we can better understand how other people feel and think in different situations, which makes it easier for us to tolerate other ideas and beliefs different from ours. In my opinion, to build a better world, without war and conflict, we should initially be able to understand other people's thoughts, beliefs, and interests and respect their decisions.

Thirdly, attending a concert may offer us a great opportunity to make friends. In the concert halls, there is a large group of people who have an important common interest, i.e. music, and this can help us begin a conversation with them. Communicating with a lot of people from diverse backgrounds not only can change our mind but also gives us a great experience we'll never forget. It's the best way to get out of our comfort zone. When I was young, at the beginning of a concert, I began to talk with a cool boy who came with his friends. We continued talking about our lives, and by the end of the concert, we ended up becoming friends. After a long time, we still get along, and interestingly he is now one of my close friends, who often invites me to concerts and other activities.

In summary, based on the aforementioned arguments, there are many reasons which can persuade us to attend a concert rather than buy a piece of jewelry when we have some money. Some of them are mentioned above such as the exciting and lively atmosphere of concert halls, broadening our creativity and insight, and opportunities to make friends. However, that was a story in a nutshell. Actually, there are some other reasons and examples challenging the claim, which are not mentioned above. All in all, I firmly believe that attending social activities is a great way to remain in a good mood.