Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The advent of computers and their integration into various fields has made work in a peculiar way. Work, nowadays, requires the expenditure of intense long hours. People are deteriorating mentally, by involving in such laborious tasks for a long time. In my view, appointing the same workers to different tasks would abate the current situation of fatigue in today's working class. I feel this way for two reasons which I will elaborate on in the following paragraphs.

First of all, doing mundane work leads to boredom. This statement applies for all ages and even all occupations as well. Students feel uninteresting going to school after some weeks after joining. Stress and burden, which are obvious for employee, is in part because of routine work. Though there are few cases where the vocation becomes interesting with new turns and challenges, nonetheless they fall into a minority. Similarly, a lot number of employees, even our friends or relatives, feel fatigued a few months after joining in a job. People have been gloomy about their progress, thinking they are stuck in a boring work all the time, right from the dawn of the 21st century.

Consequently, everyone is keen on experiencing a lot of things than their previous generation would not even be thought of. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Right after my graduation, I was hired by a multinational company. During the first 6 months, every aspect of my work felt interesting. Moreover, I felt very content for having placed in the job. Nonetheless, after a few months, I was tired of the environment. I was performing the same tasks all week with utter dismay. This is the case with almost every person in this generation.

Secondly, performing the same tasks every day for a long time has a significant impact on your brain. Mental muscles need exercise or else they wear down like a car left out in a garage for many years. Performing different tasks, or at least tasks with varied difficulty trains your brain to improve. Even students, if coerced for only studying, may feel fatigued due to lack of physical exercise. On the other hand, stress also increases as they are provided sufficient amounts of relaxation and refreshments, which are obtained by a few hours of physical training or sports. Research also suggests that involving disparate activities, different areas of the brain become robust. Most people also seek to travel a lot only to glean new experiences in their already banal lives.

In conclusion, although every task at first may seem interesting but executing the same routine leads to mental degradation and discontentment. Performing various tasks in an unorganized way alleviates this, which satiates the self and also improves self confidence.