Working at home using computers or telephones is better than working in the office?

Working place has significant influence on a person’s feeling and performance. Everyone should come up with an acceptable working place depending on their habit, past experience and other personal information. Based on my experience, I don’t think I should work in office in order to maximize my productivity. Instead, I think working at home is an important way to higher my working performance.

First of all, preventing long distance commuting is one of the best advantages. During a day, everyone has limited energy. Avoiding long distance traveling to company will earn more time to resting working or anything that can encourage one productivity. For example, 3 days of every week I have to do research at school. In those commuting day, I spend considerable energy and 2 hours on public transportation which consume my researching time. Without such heavy loading of commuting, my research will make a substantial process.

Next, following one’s own working pace is an indispensable part of motivated working. In company, following company’s rules is the first priority rather than most suitable working pace. The satisfying and motivating working moment is usually brought by working at home. Depending on my experience, working at home can adjust every factors such as temperature, air, indoor-flowers, and other environmental settings which all have effects on working performance to some degree.

To sum up, working at home not only can stimulate productivity but also provide satisfying atmosphere and environment. If someone pursues the better working experience, working at home is one and the only option.