Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school.

It has been disputing for long time which has more important influence classmates or parents. It leads us to wonder which one is more prominence. I hold the believe that classmates play a more essential role than parents.

The competing with associates stimulate child’s ambition. For example, when I was in junior high school, I was poor at math, at first. I always graded under average of my peers. However under such peer pressure, my score gradually increased. At the end, I graduated by best math grade in my class.

The cooperating with friends would induce new ideas we never though before. When I was a sophomore of the math department, immense math homework such as algebra or analysis bombarded me. Although the questions of every subject was a few, they are extremely abstract and intricate. Spending more than 20 hours for a homework does not guarantee students to dig up a feasible approach. In order to deal with the assignments, the math major students would teamwork to brainstorm. In my experience, although no one is capable to offer a workable answer, everyone would provide a partial results. By combining all the partial results, usually the solution would appear.

The friendship motivates students to achieve outstanding performance. As a high school student, I was fond of studying science. What entertains me more is discussing science with friends. Joy shared with others are more enjoyed. Regularly, we discuss plentiful problem varying from geology to astronomy. Not only had we a cheerful time but also learned a lot. In the time, I build a stronger foundation in scientific knowledge and understanding.

In conclusion, I think classmates have more influence on child’s success in school.