Writing prompt of the day: Some people say that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day. Other people

believe that students should spend the whole school day on academic studies. Which opinion do you agree

with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Just as the wise men said, “ too much work with no play makes Jack a dull boy.” This proverb implies that in life people do not meet a lot if they don’t give themselves time to relax by having a play. Play is a very important aspect of human life that is so recognized even at an early age. In opinion, I agree that physical exercise should be a required part of every school day, this is because it instills good health among students so that they work so effectively and it also boosts weak students are good at academic because they have hidden talents in sports.

To begin with, physical exercise instills good health in students enabling them to work effectively in class and other activities. Exercises are ways in which one gets to refresh one's mind. It also helps in relieving one from stress and above all, it keeps one fit one in thus they not easily affected by diseases that come as one study. For instance, Nelson, our classmate, like playing everyday. At first we thought he was wasting time instead of doing other things. To our surprise, Nelson has been so active in class and healthy in our aspects. Everyone else looks troubled about academics, Nelson is stress-free. From that I have learned that physical exercise is very vital for our welfare in all activities.

Secondly, physical exercise also gives confidence to students who do not do so well but have hidden talents that we get to know once we are in the field doing sports activities. We cannot judge a fish based on his ability to climb a tree. On that note, I would like to emphasize the fact that not all students are the same. Some students are good at academics while others are good at sports. By having students learning physical exercise as part of the school day this enables the students with hidden talents in sports to boost their areas of strengths. For example, Mandela, my classmate, is not good at academics but when we went to the field, we were so surprised that he was actually the first. We could tell the joy he had when got to the field. Through that, we get to see that physical exercises are very important in that it will boost the morale of students who are good at academics because of the revelation on the hidden treasures in talents they possess