You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which one would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your support.

Believing that owning a shelter is more important than having a reliable source of income, some people invest their money in buying houses without hesitation rather than risking to use their money to establish a new business. I, however, think that putting one's money where it could be more productive is the better way to insure a more fruitful future.

The first reason to support my claim is that although investing in a new business or a start-up can be liability, in view of the fact that wrong investment or the fluctuations in economy can result in the failure of a venture and jeopardize the entire business, do we tread carefully in our planning, using the counsel of experienced and professional people in the business we want to embark on, we will be able to establish a sustainable enterprise which is far more productive than buying a house the price of which will likely remain the same through time.

Moreover, putting money to start a new business has other benefits including making new jobs for other people. This way not only do you use your money to run your own establishment, but also you employ others and provide them with a constant salary and an occupation to spend their time. This is of great importance especially in small towns and communities where the rate of unemployment is high and people, above all the young and the juvenile, are prone to turn to illegal activities such as robbery or get inflicted by addiction. Starting a new business can help alleviating such problems.

In the light of the aforementioned reasons, I strongly endorse the idea that making a new business, in spite of all its hardships, is the better investment in the way that it can multiply the original money and make new jobs for other people.