teachers should lecture in class or students.

With not only crowded classes but also weak, lazy and irresponsible students that we usually have who can say lecturing by students is an appropriate method? When a student lectures we can not understand the whole idea beside having a lot of noise and off curse no way of questioning.

Although some students prefer classes that students do some of the talking too, I prefer classes that the teacher is the only speaker. When the teacher lectures the explanation is more understandable, the class is in order and we have more time for asking questions.

When students try to lecture in class an unwilling side effect usually is the chaos that kills concentration. As we said before, not being able to convey a meaning perfectly, the student lecturer makes a lot of distractions because when others can not understand the topic, speaking to each other and making noise is inevitable. Although it could be useful for lecturer, I think it would not be that much useful for others.

Questioning has an important role in learning. I can say 50 percent of our learning take place through questioning but not when a student is lecturing. When a student lecture we do not have enough time for asking questions because its more time consuming and chaos making. Furthermore as the student is not usually that much expert in subject, he would probably not able to answer the questions which means an incomplete learning.

Doing everything as the best, needs its own requirements which are for teaching knowledge and experience. Nobody is more expert and suitable for teaching than a teacher how has devoted his life to finding the best ways of making things understandable for his students. It always happens that your classmate try to explain a specific topic for you but after a long endeavour he is not successful while your teacher not only do this perfectly in few minutes but also keep the class quiet as well.