you prefer team work or solo work ?

Assignments and projects we do in school are one of the best ways to teach us a lot. Beside the topic we are working on, assignments and projects learn us about different issues like, how to do team work or if we like be independent and stand on our own foot. But, what is the best way for doing these assignments and projects? My preference, is doing Assignments and project in a team and I would like to elaborate my opinion for following reasons.

First, we can learn more. Learning about different topics is one of the main goals of tasks and assignments, but as it is proved by so many researches, we can learn more when we deal with others and do team work. When I was in first grade of elementary school, my teacher tried a lot to strength the communication between students and taught us how to do a better team work. She always asked us to do our homework and assignments in a team and this could help me really much to learn about the topic and having collaboration with others. by doing team activities, I learned how to communicate with others and be a positive person for a team. These team work activities also taught me how to be responsible and do my best for all the tasks I am asked to do. That is why I think we can learn more by doing team activities.

Second, doing team work is more fun. Sometimes, tasks which we are asked to do are really boring and if we do them alone it can be even more boring; so, the best way to boost our mood is to do these tasks with a team of friends. When I was in the first year of bachelor’s degree, my chemistry professor was a person with a self-center personality type and he believed that we must be independent and stand on our own feet. He asked us to do five tasks for the course and forced us to them all individually. When I was doing the tasks, I was not motivated at all and did not like to them solo. These tasks were some of the tasks which I done in the worst way, because, I did not know a lot about the way I should do the tasks and also there were no one who motivates me for doing my best for the tasks. In my view, team work activities can significantly be more fun and we can both enjoy and learn by doing them.

To cut the long story short, I assert that working in groups while we are doing our tasks is much better than doing them solo. Beside presented justifications, I believe that team working in school or university can make us ready for real world and doing social activities; why so, we like it or not, we must be ready for doing lots of team works after graduated, why so, all problems we will face in the future cannot be solved by a person, and we all need to work together to make a better world.