Young people enjoy life more than older people do

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that there is a lot of social, cultural, psychological and physiological reasons that young people have more enthusiastic to enjoy a happy life. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that this is a complete misunderstanding that older ones lower enjoy life, even some of them spend more time for happiness than young people do. However, I, to a great extent, agree with this idea that young people enjoy life more than older people do.

First and foremost, there are some misbeliefs about human age and some sets of specific behaviors that society expected from people of older ages. For example, my grandmother was a successful athlete in the past. Now she is 80 years old, but she still has a healthy and strong body. Nonetheless, when I asked her to went with me to a mountain climbing trip, she refused. The reason for her decision was just other people judgment about her. Simply, she was afraid of her friends' reaction to her work, because these kinds of hobbies are not acceptable in our culture during old ages.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that young people have more time for entertainments. Most people between the ages of 20 to 30 are still single. Whereby, they are not responsible for any other person. Nevertheless, married people should spend most of their time with their family, for example, caring children and cleaning house that maybe are not very enjoyable for anyone. Moreover, parents should work so hard to provide enough financial support for their children.

Finally, yet importantly, older people have lesser eager and courage to take risks. For example, it is very interesting for me to spend even the whole of my saved money to travel to my favorite country. However, an older person never does this. They believe that this is a crazy decision. Most older people prefer to have enough money deposited in the bank for some unexpected happens. In addition, they avoid any threatened, for example, participating in roller-skate play even they previously really enjoy it.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that young people enjoy life more than older ones.