Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

I agree with the statement that young people enjoy their lives as compared to the older people.

Young people naturally have more vigour than old people, so, they definitely can spend their energies on enjoyable activities. Whereas old people confine their activities based on their energies and hence, younger people have more opportunities to indulge in fun activities than old ones. For example, as compared to an 80 year old person, a 20 year old person will be more active and probably have less health problems, this allows the latter to think about the ways to enjoy life, whereas the former has to think about ways to maintain his or her health, so the former has a more enjoyable life as he or she has more opportunities to do so.

Older people are more experienced in life than the younger ones and so, they often stick to reality. The younger people lead a very quixotic life and therefore are more optimistic and carefree. Their limited understanding of the world prevents them from overthinking situations, whereas the older generation people, due to their greater exposure to the world, tend to ponder all the consequences of a decision and therefore are more prone to overthinking. Hence, as the famous saying goes, Ignorance is bliss, younger people who are more ignorant towards life than older people, will be more happy. For example, a young person when he or she has to make a serious decision like marriage, then he or she will think about limited prospects like life after 10 years or financial status but an old person who has a more wider perspective towards life will think about advanced aspects like life after some 30 years or sustainability or will be less prone to taking risks. This makes the former more practical and therefore preventing him or her from taking any risks that can lead to an enjoyable life.

We are well aware of the fact that a hopeless life is meaningless. People with no hope or ambition do not live their lives to the fullest as they do not have any reason to feel optimistic. Young people, who have an entire life ahead will have a myriad number of opportunities in front of them and hence, they can have many ambitions, while, older people, since they have already experienced almost everything in their lives, will not have as many opportunities as the former group of people and hence, are not ambitious. Therefore, young people will be more optimistic and happy as they have so many opportunities in front of them.

Most adventurous activities that are deemed as popular fun activities have age limit. Since, a certain amount of risk is associated with such activities, most of them have an age limit.

Hence, the above points elucidate the fact that young people lead a more enjoyable life than older people.