Young people enjoy life more than older people do.

Do you agree or disagree?

The young people and the older people can enjoy their life in their own ways. But, when we go to determine that how much the old people enjoy their life compared to the young people do, I concur with the idea that the younger people enjoy life more than the older people do. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the health condition is a big fact in this regard. The younger people are often more fit both physically and mentally than the older people. So, even if the older people want to enjoy their life by doing various things they like, most of the time, they cannot do that for their physical problems. My own experience is a compelling example of this. I live in a big family with my parents, siblings, uncles, cousins, grandfather, and grandmother. We often go to family tours during our vacations. Last time, we went to see the hill tracks of Bandarban which is a very beautiful place of Bangladesh. But, my grandparents could not go with us because of their critical health conditions. My grandfather was suffering from heart problems and my grandmother had weakness issues. So, due to their illness, they could not go with us though they had a great interest in seeing the beautiful nature of Bandarban.

Secondly, in this modern world, everyone is running for their career. Most of the young people whether doing their studies or doing their jobs in various sectors so that they can secure a good position in the future in this competitive world. As a result, nowadays, it is a common case that the other members of a family do not get enough time to give company to their elders. It sounds pathetic but it is a true story of this contemporary world. I know a family which lives near my house where the old parents remain alone at home all day long while the others go to their offices or colleges. So, the old parents do not get the company for the whole day and they pass the whole day talking with one another. Maybe they also want to go to movies, maybe they have the desire to visit different places in the country, maybe they are willing to meet their distant relatives. But, the other members often get tired when they come back home from their work and they remain busy on the weekends to do the other task which they are not able to do in the weekdays for the shortage of time. Thus, the older members of the family cannot fulfill their desire only because the other younger members of the family don't have enough time to give them company. On the other hand, the younger members of the family can definitely have fun in their colleges or workplaces with their colleagues and friends.

To conclude, I strongly believe that younger people of our society get more chance to enjoy their life when compared to the older people because the older people have health issues and they often don't get the company with whom they can enjoy their days.