Young people enjoy life more than older people do.Do you agree or disagree?

Young people enjoy life more than older people do is a common belief, I personally don’t agree with this statement. Enjoyment of one’s life is not a quantitative measure, but a personal experience, hence would be unfair to say a person X enjoys more than person Y. This belief has stood ground based on two factors which broadly sperate old people from young people, and that is : eating habits and physical strength.

Many people believe that because younger people can eat whatever they wish, they get to enjoy more, while older people because of health reasons have to be lot more considerate on what they consume. Younger people can explore more and more dishes and consume alchol more liberally, while older people have to stick to a routine.

Another important aspect is the physical activity the body can endure, younger people can take more physical stress. They can participate in dancing, trecking and any sort of adventure sports, while older people are advised not to take such risks. This is another such belief which makes people think that younger people get to enjoy life more.

However, what defines enjoyment in life ? climbing mountains, eating exotic dishes or partying all night may define enjoyment for some. While, seeing their children become successful in life or playing with their grandkids may count as enjoyment for some. Enjoyment is not an external driver as many believe, but an internal driver. A younger person may not be enjoying one’s life while an older person may be having the best time of his life everyday, it all comes down to how one sees his or her own life. Everyone can enjoy life irrespective of how old or how poor they are.