Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

I believe that helping our community is everyone's responsibility. Even though, some people spend adequete time to helping their community, as far as I am concerned, I strongly agree with the statement. In the following discussion, I would like to address some evidence to substantiate my point of view.

First of all, teenagers spend most of their time on other thing such as social media, college degree, and internet. Teenagers nowadays live in a environment that is exposed to high technology,which means every one has smartphones and social platform accounts. It takes so much time to explore others profile, chat with others,etc. My daily experience illustrates vividly that point. I spend almost eight hours on Facebook, Instagram, Youtube, Twitter, Snapchat, etc. Since it takes so much time to be active in social world, we do not have sufficient time to help our community.

Secondly, there are more and more people every single day. Since competitiveness incresses rapidly with the population growth, everyone wants to be more competitive in this society. Which basically means they do not want to waste time on things that they think useless. For instance, when I graduate my high school, my school principle asked us to plant trees on the school garden. At the same time, everyone strived for the better grade that they could enroll the university they want. As a result, no one planted trees and our school principle was very dissappointed.

In sum, given the factors I outlined above, we may reach the conclusion that teenagers does not give enough attention to their communities, because of wasting time on social media and not having enough time.