Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Views may vary when it comes to the issue of whether youths are responsible for their communities nowadays or not. Although some people think that the younger generation is always diligent in their jobs, they are active in helping and caring for society. I personally believe so because of three rationales, which I can elaborate upon hereunder.

To begin with, a lot of youngsters are involved actively in organizing campaigns around certain social issues. The loud voice of these people can cause a drastic change in the world which is most probably beneficial to the entire population. For instance, most recently the murder of a black man in the hands of police is a nationwide rebuke with the participation of sen percent youngsters. George Floyd, who was arrested by the Minnesota police crew was pinned beneath a police official leads to his miserable death. Social issues like racism are not tolerated by people in the USA which causes campaigns and protests against the police department. Culminatevely, the government fired all four policemen who involved in the crime and charge first-grade murder. If the raised voice of the young people was not there, this case will also be considered as one among many deaths relating to racial discrimination. This example clearly illustrates the helping mentality and the social commitment of youth towards society.

Next, nowadays, youngsters serve as volunteers in social organizations like the Red Cross in spite of their job. Moreover, these people are finding time to work as volunteers with no benefits in return. The youth thinks that activities like caring for homeless, sick, or elderly are considered as their duties. To prove this I have two examples in my personal life. First of all, my home town was hit by a cyclone in 2018, which causes devastating effects in my town. I still remember, a group of young volunteers endorsed us by helping in arranging homes and clean the surroundings. Our villagers wholeheartedly thank their valuable efforts to reform our town from the perilous cyclone. This inspired me to join the Red Cross to serve needy people. I got a chance to work as a volunteer in South Africa for treating sick and elders for 3 weeks. It was an unforgettable experience in my life as a youngster. These 2 instances precisely reveal how dedicated youngsters now to their communities.

Finally, the views of parents are also changed to raise their children. In addition, they are teaching their children to be social beings. However, this mentality can transform the future generation's attributes towards the community.

All in all, with all the reasons into account, I vehemently assure that youth are spending enough and more time to help society. Not only do youngsters pay attention to social and political issues through strikes and campaigns but also they serve as volunteers in social organizations to help others.