Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

It is undeniable that helping the community is a popular topic which has caused heated debate in a long period of time because it affects everybody in his or her daily lives. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes toward this issue. As far as I am concerned, I agree with this statement that young people spend fewer time to helping their communities. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain the specific reasons which I think are the most common viewpoints nowadays.

To begin with, one of the compelling reasons that justifies my opinion is that the world has faced with significant changes which influence young people the most because young people pay much attention to those changes. One of these changes is arriving new technologies such as smart phones, tablets, to name but a few. Young people busy all the time with these facilities so that they do not aware of what is changing in their surroundings. For example, my brother is twenty years old and he barley moves form his spot because he is busy with his smart phone all the time. So I think we should not expect such people to helping their communities.

Another equally notable point supporting my opinion is that the norms in our society have been changed. Young people prefer to take care of their business rather than being involved in the community activities. In other words, helping each other do not account a valuable behavior any more. For instance, my friend has a theory of his own which in these times everybody should focus on his or her own problems instead of giving help to each other. Thus, I think, as times pass, people's contact with each other will decrease because of their values and norms.

To sum up, by taking into account all the above factors, we may reach the conclusion that young people spend fewer time to helping their communities due to their busying with their smart phones and changing the norms of the society.