Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

Nowadays, it is commonly accepted that young people have a remarkable role in the process of decision making for their countries. After twenty century, the most important political and social changes were planned, regulated and conducted by the young member of societies. Contrary to this popular belief, there are still those who argue that governments try to keep away young people from participating in political and social activities, by making them busy with some interesting entertainments. However, I, to a great extent, disagree with this idea that young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

First and foremost, today all people after the age of 18 have this allow to involve in voting. For instance, all parliament's representatives and the president are being selected directly based on citizens votes. In addition, the number of people, especially young people participation is an important factor to demonstrate political liberality in countries. Therefore, all governments try to raise young members enter in these programs.

Another significant fact that should be taken into consideration is that today most political and social councils at universities are so popular. Every substantial decision of governments will be monitored and evaluated by university students. For example, last year, the Iran government decided to build a new dam on one of the reveres. Nonetheless, this dam could dry out a beautiful lack that river flow was ended to it. For this concern, we invented the president to our university to address our concern.

Finally, yet importantly, today more young people obtain this opportunity to enter to political parties. In the past, older people had not enough confidence to young people to accept them in political parties. However, during these years a lot of young gifted experts had appeared in the political world. It can show that our modern society is moving toward which its managers choose based on their eligibility apart from age.

On the basis of reasons that were mentioned above, I am convinced that young people have a significant influence on determining the future of society as a whole. Because the possibility of involving in voting, and forming a lot of political and social communities at universities, and increase the number of young country managers and political parties members.