Younger people enjoy life more

People are so busy nowadays that sometimes they simply forget to enjoy the moments of their lives. Some people think that when you are young, you do not have a lot of responsibilities, there are no real difficulties, so you can enjoy every single day of your life. As you get older, your life becomes harder, and you do not have time to do what you like. I do not agree with such opinion and I think that the age does not matter. i feel this way for two main reasons, which I want to explore in this essay.

First, older people have more money to do whatever they want and when they want. If you are a student, you cannot afford travelling a lot, you cannot buy the things you want. Once you get older, you earn more, so you can accomplish most of your wishes. For instance, when I was studying in my University I was dreaming about travelling abroad, but I could not do it. Once I finished studying, I started working as a flight attendant and now I am travelling the world. Even though I do not have a lot of parties right now, I do not have time to meet with friends often, I wake up almost every day in different parts of the world and I enjoy every moment. Obviously as I am getting older, the things I enjoy change, but it does not mean I stop enjoying my life.

Second, people who are older know the value of time and that is why they enjoy every moment even more, that the young ones who do not think about time at all. When we are young, we are very motivated and always in rush, we forget to "take a moment and smell the roses". For example, my sister Anna when she in her twenties, she was very concentrated on her career goals. She worked hard seven days per week and I have to admit she became very successful, but not happy. Time passed by and she realized that she never had time to do what she wanted to do, but not what she had to do. No she changed her values a lot, she would rather spend time with family or on her hobby, than work extra hours. She tries to enjoy every day of her life, because she knows, that she has only one life. This example shows that older people think about joy and real values even more than young people.

To sum up, every person should learn how to enjoy life and this skill does not depend on your age. Young people have more energy, and they are willing to investigate this word, older people are more down to Earth, but it does not mean that they do not enjoy their life.