Your city is trying to construct a new building in order to attract more tourists. Which do you think would be the best tourist attraction?

1) A historical museum

2) A shopping mall

3) An indoor amusement park

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer. Make sure to use your own words. Do not use memorized examples.

In this age of technological advancements and renovations taking place all-round the globe, people have somewhat forgotten the importance of historical monuments and places of rich ancient culture. People are bringing in modifications only for their own needs and have disregarded the rich history or cultural characteristics of a particular city or a country. So, to instill in them the vitality of the historic traditions and to recall the importance of history, I would definitely encourage my government to build a historical museum rather than a shopping mall or an amusement park. I believe in building a historical museum due to the following reasons.

In my view, to protect a city's rich culture, the people of that city must get a chance to experience the past. People will only feel connected to their city's history if they can feel the vibe of that time which creates a realtionship between them and the city's history. Historical monuments or museums are the best way to develop this relation. I remember when I was young and visited a historic museum on my school trip. I remember that trip even now after almost ten years. The knowledge of history, the life of people in the past, the experience of rich culture I got by visiting the museum will always stay along with me. This is one reason why I feel that building a historic museum will be the best idea among the three options.

Nowadays, almost every city in the world has a shopping mall and an amusement park. Yes, I do believe that they are also essential to the city but I dont feel that their importance is on top of a historical museum. The pivotal role of a historical museum is also visible when people remember their historical heroes on their birth anniversaries and death anniversies. It is the information aquired from the museums that help people to remember their great heroes and get inspired by them. For example, the historical museum of China is one of the most populous places in the world. The reason for its popularity is the people of China and the foreigners giving it so much importance and making it one of the most visited places of all time. This example tells us that when a historical museum is aquainted with the best facilites, fine infrastructure it can also attract a lot of people and gain popularity.

So, therefore to conclude I would like to say that constructing a museum would be a better idea as it would protect the aspects of history from vanishing and thereby inspire people by looking at their heroes from the past.