People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences

The term 'risk' refers to an action taken at a certain point of time when the person is not aware of its consequences. The consequences may be good or even worsen the situation. So the person has to wisely decide before taking this step as it may make or break his life on certain occasions. According to the author, a risky action should only be taken after carefully considering its consequences. However, in my view, 'Where there is a risk, there is a reward'. So rather than thinking a thousand times and squaring on a decision, this action must be taken audaciously and accept whatever happens in the future with an open attitude.

When we are taking a risky action, we must trust our instincts and try and remain positive so that we can accept what's coming in the future gracefully. People nowadays have many decisions to make that cannot be risk-free. So we cannot sit hand-in-hand and let things happen. We have to take bold decisions at various points in our lives and we must not run away or think a hundred times before making these decisions. For instance, consider the stock market. The stock market is a direct example of a place where risk is involved at every step. So, if a person worries about the future that he might incur losses if one takes risks, it will never make one take bold decisions. To make profits, one has to take an audacious step, without thinking about the future. Similarly, in my view, at every juncture, a risk is involved. So instead of stressing about what's going to happen in the future, we must live in the present and do what suits us the best.

Furthermore, if we think about the science and technology department, scientists nowadays, take huge risks while performing new experiments without bothering about the results. If they take every step after thinking a lot, they might never be able to take that step. Similarly, if the scientists worry at every step, they might never be able to make advancements in technology or bring any developments in their fields. However, I agree that sometimes taking some actions boldly, can harm us at some point. But we can not stop trusting us and taking these actions. If we fail at a certain point, these experiences are what teach us to be assured even more in the future. So taking risk is a part of life and we must never hesitate if we are fully sure about a decision.

In conclusion, I would like to say that nobody has seen the future. We cannot predict what will be the outcome of a particular decision. Some decisions might bring glory while others can stymie our progress. But to take these risks is what makes us better prepared for what is to come in the future and makes us even tougher to fight when a decision does not come out in our favor.